Push To Start

“For we walk by faith, not by sight” (II Corinthians 5:7 NKJV)

Here we go. Every key I’m pressing is me taking a step of faith hoping that my story will reach one, maybe a few, a couple hundred, thousands, or maybe few hundred thousand of women about how Christ has changed my life. I got this idea of starting a blog while driving to work while praying at 3:52 am on a Tuesday. I knew that there was way more to me than what I was doing daily. I wanted to be a blessing somehow and someway to others. God has always done awesome and amazing things for me since inviting Him into my life back in September 2011. From ending a 7 year toxic relationship, delivering me from a dangerous relationship, finding my self-worth in Him, and sharing more of His love and less of myself. I can say He has definitely brought me over and through some messy situations. My stories may not be traumatic or majorly heartbreaking but I am (like all of you) a fallen and broken person who sought after God’s grace and forgiveness and striving to walk the narrow path that He has placed me on while being open and transparent about the heartbreak, struggles, joys, and triumphs of being a Christian woman.

I want to share my journey with you because I know that just because you’re in a church doesn’t mean that everyone will identify with the struggles you may be dealing with. I would know because I’ve felt it. Now, I may not be able to identify with every single struggle that’s out there known to man or woman because that’s way above my pay grade and to be honest, I couldn’t in the slightest take God’s job. However, I want you to know that girlfriend, you’re not alone. I have my fears and doubts just like you do. I get it. You’re nervous and doubtful about that new promotion you got because you don’t feel qualified. Walk by faith. PUSH TO START. Let me guess, your man who said he would love you, cherish you, marry you, and make you the mother of his kids ran off to be with a Jezebel and/or even your best friend and you’re back to being alone. God is with you and Christ is within you. PUSH TO START. You’re in the gym bathroom looking in the mirror disgusted and ashamed to do your first workout because of the stares and silent jokes people will make about you and your weight. You are ENOUGH!!! PUSH TO START!!! Uh oh, that test says positive girlfriend. He already left weeks ago and you know you have to raise this child on your own. God will supply all your need according to His riches in glory by Christ Jesus (Phil. 4:19). PUSH TO START.

With so much negativity, discouraging thoughts, and toxic people we encounter on a daily, it is truly no wonder we can’t walk in our true purpose and calling. God has given us everything we need to press on. As my dad would say (and I’m saying it in his voice too), “Ladies, I charge you! PUSH TO START no matter where you find yourself or what you’re going through.” Quick history lesson: Before Joshua took over the promised land that God would give to him and his people, God gave a special charge over Joshua. It’s one of the most EPIC and AWESOME verses in the bible and always gets me electrified. “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor dismayed, for the LORD your God IS with you wherever you go.” (Joshua 1:9 NKJV) I have no idea who this may reach but I will be strong and courageous. Even if people see or don’t see this, I will walk by faith, share God’s word, and PUSH TO START.

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

